Art Explosion Week 32: Vicious Entry

in #artexplosion6 years ago

vicous.jpg

Here is my submission to the Art Explosion contest hosted by @juliakponsford
This weeks theme was Vicious.

If you have been following my blog at all, you would probably see that I am a big fan of the fantasy genre. It all started when I was a kid. I honestly can't even recall the very beginning, but specifically I was interested fairies. What most people didn't seem to understand was that I wasn't into the sweet tu-tu wearing variety. I liked the old tales, where the fairies were mischievous, and even deadly!

I am still drawn to that whole idea of an ethereal being, that looks lovely and yet is so dangerous. So that was my inspiration for this week.

Ok, ok you got me, I was just looking for an excuse to wear this wig AGAIN!

viciousartexplsion.gif

I'd love to know what your favorite mythical creature is and why!

vanessa3.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! super original I love it. I'm also participating I invite you to stop by my Post

This is superb!! Sadly I have no time to comment more, I have to hurry up and catch a train...ahhhh - but I resteem it <3

Thanks! Wouldn’t want you missing your train!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32