Art Explosion Week 30: Deviance Entry

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

running in the rain.jpg

Here is my entry for the Deviance theme for the Art Explosion contest hosted by @juliakponsford

I had this idea in my head since the theme was posted earlier this week. However I have been ill and didn't have enough energy to create anything until today. I didn't actually own a black umbrella, I only have a red and white one, and I wanted those people to be very somber like they are just drearily going through life. I had to go to Value Village this morning and get a black umbrella before I could complete my vision.

I used the quote "Some people feel the rain others just get wet" as my inspiration. My main subject is deviating in that she is living life openly, even embracing and facing potentially hard times. Times of personal growth in my experience are usually not very comfortable, however they can be rewarding, and in my opinion it is easier to just go with the flow until you find yourself back in the sun.

I put my camera on timer with a burst of 10 shots and literally just jumped across the room...I only had to do this 3 times before I got one I liked. It took me all of 10 seconds to get a few shots of me holding the umbrella. So while it wasn't time consuming, I am glad I waited until I felt better, If I had attempted this on Monday, I probably would have collapsed in a coughing fit from jumping.

Here are the behind the scenes before shots:_MG_6445.JPG_MG_2695.JPG_MG_6466.JPG

I'm not going to include all three of the umbrella poses, because you get the point from just one. As usual my before shots are nothing spectacular, just functional for what I needed.

Hope you enjoyed my entry...I'm excited to go look through everyone else's submissions now!!

vanessa3.jpg

Sort:  

-Follow me i also following you

If you did, other account following
smileday 😁

Hi @wildempress, WOW! Amazing artwork! Love how you came up with this idea. I had seen this piece the other day, and I wanted to come back to it and find out how you actually did this. Fantastic! I checked out your blog briefly and I could see your a newbie to Steemit. Welcome and I’ve started following you. I just joined the art community here a couple of months ago myself It’s been a blast, the art contest are addicting. Well I’ll I hope to see some more of your beautiful artwork!

HI, thank you :) I'm definitely having fun here already.

Really creative, great entry, thank you for participating!

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43