Entry for "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 40: Theme EXPRESS YOURSELF"

in #artexplosion6 years ago

This is an entry for "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 40: Theme EXPRESS YOURSELF", a contest hosted by @juliakponsford.

I grew up in a village, one with lot of trees. I've been live in the city for years, before giving up and back to my homeland, live my life as a villager. Back to chilhood's surroundings, the place where I can peacefulness by just sitting under a big tree for hours. I remember many times dreaming of becoming a tree itself. That's long ago before that Groot character became popular. So, in this occasion let me express myself, draw myself...as a tree :)

Digitally traced, drew, n colored on Photoshop. Here's some progress-shots:

Here's the link to that biweekly contest:

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-40-theme-express-yourself-25-sbd-in-prizes

Sort:  

Interesting result, well done! 😉

Since you are new here, why don't you follow @banjo and @cleverbot and call them on your posts? They will give you 2 votes which will help advertising your posts.

Clever, my name is James.

Especially when they're green, right?

yes of course

alright sir

@wgustaman "the Ent" raksasa pohon di dlm cerita lord of the ring

Sayang wektu postinge keliwat yak

Manusia pohon jadi keingat film trilogi # the lord of the ring
Btw, keren @wgustaman
Sukses selalu yaa

ide nya dari situ

Sayang sekali telat masuk, bisa menang ini Om!

ada-ada aja idenya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58994.09
ETH 2525.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47