ART EXPLOSION WEEK #19 BROKEN THEME CONTEST ENTRY! "BROKEN"

"Broken"

Here is my entry for the ARTEXPLOSION CONTEST WEEK 19 by @juliakponsford

_"Life can tear you apart it can rip you end from end. But even with a broken heart we can prevail. We are amazing creatures and that is what makes this journey worth it. Even if the path crosses into hell it is still worth the ride."

Time taken: 4 hours approx

Style: Digital art

Broken heart.png

Materials used:
Auto-desk sketchbook pro on android
Photoshop CC 2015 on windows 7

Here are some screen-shots of the process:

  • After imagining what I want to draw, I create a strong image in my mind, and then I begin with random scribbling, with loose hands, no serious efforts, the main aim is to capture all shapes of the image I have in my mind, I always use the Pencil set in Autodesk Sketchbook pro, because of the texture, it really gives a feeling as if I am drawing on a paper.

  • Remember to draw loosely.

Screenshot_20171209-225325.png

  • Finalizing and cleaning, after the scribbling, I got my desired line-art, that i had in my mind, first i had the hairs floating in the air, but it didn't work well with the background, so i had to bring her hairs down.

Capture.PNG

  • Then for the colors, there is a Copic section, in the app, It has few colors and is really helpful while selecting complementary colors, consider this as a protip and time saver.

Screenshot_20171210-102138.jpg

  • Choosing the colors was really a difficult task, but i used a little unsaturated hues of several colors to create a gloomy feel, and added glow to the heart, to put emphasis on its power.

  • I always work with as many as layers possible, it comes in handy while editing, as it divides the whole painting into separate pieces.

  • To give some final touch-ups I transfer the file to Photoshop to adjust contrast/hue/saturation, as Photoshop has a wide range of tools.

  • From next time, I will be uploding timelapse videos too.

I hope you all like my artwork, and wish me luck !

This had been your host, The Wandering Artist, proud member of the group #steemitachievers!

SmartSelectImage_2017-12-08-10-32-51.png

Sort:  

@jacinta.sevilla sensei CRITICIZE!!!! hehehe

She is very beautiful. I wanna make such but I dunno how.hehe

Thank you dear !You can do it too, I will be posting tutorials soon, so keep an eye ! <3

oh yeah I surely will..

Awesome post. Youre doing great. Keep it up. Upvoted

very nice! keep it up !!

Thank you dear <3

Lovely work @wanderingartist Thank you for the steps in the creative process :) Great work!
DQmPnCRpHLS6xVXhb4uDtNTetygqfquhyexDzjtcD3KWoqX.jpeg

Thank you sir !

Great post in which your upbeat vibes shine through despite the subject matter - Broken. I am an artist/writer/lightworker and feel that we may have things in common. I invite you to pass by mine having upvoted/followed. I wish you well xox

Thanks a lot, it would be my pleasure.

Beautifull art

Thanks a lot Ganesh ☺

Hello, I love your drawing this beautiful I would love if you could go through my blog and see my art too, I will be following you. <3

Why not my dear friend ? I love to meet new people, especially who are artists, following you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29