ILLUMINATI CONFIRMED - Original Song for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 23 - Akashic Espionage

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

This post is an entry in @juliakponspord's contest ART EXPLOSION. This week's theme is CONSPIRACY.
Check it out!


Cosmic Butthole sdcscs.png



Conspiracies are awesome

and I'll tell you that I'm pretty sure that 8 or 9 foot tall, shape-shifting reptilian overlords (from Alpha Draconis) are impersonating world leaders to control the world's population like cattle and that yetis themselves pilot flying saucer like UFOs out of a hole in the antarctic (we're not allowed to go there, you know!!!) and that the world is actually flat but that it's also just a hologram, and we're actually all just AI, anyway.

ANYWAY.

Here is a song I put together in Fruity Loops. My process was pretty spontaneous. I thought about feeling paranoid, uncertain, helpless, and confused. I just chose sounds as I went. I tried to create a rhythm that I thought might sound somewhat counter-intuitive or unexpected but still structurally sound and comprehensible. I wanted it, if possible, to be somewhat hypnotic but also very uncomfortable. I added cool upper register scifi whirly sounds for good measure. They might be ray guns, they might be UFO tractor beams - it all depends on whether or not they put the blue liquid or the red liquid in your drinking water.

Enjoy! :)

Sort:  

I love this it sounds so ominous, definitely has a paranoid vibe to it and a nice progression when the synth comes in halfway! Dope entry thank you so much!

Excellent, I'm glad!! :D Thank you! I showed it to my girlfriend and she thought it sounded like relaxation or meditation music. I was like, what?? I was going for scary or something, not meditative! Lol

Lol I guess it's all about how you frame it, there are no jarring or irritating sounds so I could probably listen to it and chill out pretty easily, I listen to a lot of creepy ambient music though!

Very good point. She's from India, so the way she put it to me was, "You took meditation music and put UFO sounds over it." Lol. Not totally wrong I guess? I mostly listen to metal and classical, so this one was definitely exploratory for me :)

How did I almost miss this? I love this, man! M O A R Please!

Thanks, Dad! :) I have to finish the My Majestic Mind and The Kosst Amojan stuff! Lol. Almost there! Maybe! :D

You might consider getting M3 members to sign a release unless you already own the copyrights. Something to wonder about...

Hmm, yeah, maybe. I don't think there is a copyright on it. I don't think authorship is defined anywhere, so might just be attributable to the band, generally. Either way, I composed every one of those songs structurally, and everything but the guitar I have rewritten and performed myself for M3. My intention all along has been to produce M3 as a tribute to My Majestic Mind. :)

HAha ! you chipped in to the contest great news. As you know I was busy in the parallel juju universe. You obviously know your conspiracy and you did a great track!

Man the jujuverse utterly informed my thinking on this post. I don't consume much media, tv or radio etc, so the only narrative running through my head this week other than my own is the whole vibe of the juju gum conspiracy! Lol. I'm glad you liked it man and thank you for listening! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42