💙ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE (Natural meeting place between reality and fantasy)💙

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Hello to all the steemians!! Today I bring you a drawing for the contest sponsored by our friend, @juliakponsford. The theme of this week is the nature, and to present the wonderful thing about this, I wanted to mix and transmit this encounter between reality and fantasy. We know that the sirens are mythological animals, bone marrow cells are not real (although I believe they are :3) and medusa is a real animal that lives in the oceans around the world. This drawing shows how close can be reality from fantasy. And that what we believe that does not exist, can be very real.. <3 💙

Here's the final result.💙

To perform this drawing Use the App Adobe Draw on my mobile.

💙Step by step.💙

💙 Step 1: First I made the contour of the drawing with a brush pen.

💙Step 2: Beginning to paint the tail of the siren in shades of blue. Caring for the places of shadow and light. He also painted the hair of the same color, but giving details in green. I make sure to be careful with the colors and your mix.

💙Step 3: I am the tail of the siren in shades of yellow, giving needless with the color orange.

💙Step 4: I focus now on the skin of the siren making her brunette, to contrast with the other colors so bright. I love doing brown skin because they tend to highlight more with the drawing context.

💙Step 5: Finished the Medusa in the same color palette of blue. Torchon the base colors to make it look more tidy. Then I do the lighting in key locations to have the drawing look wonderful and brilliant.

💙Step 6: Finally I make the background of the drawing in a dark gray, i also details of flare and the tails of the Medusa.

💙I FINISHED DRAWING!💙

💙I hope you liked it a lot this drawing, see you later🌞🌠👟👦❤💙

Sort:  

I love the whole dynamics of this! Also, the colors compliment themselves quite nicely <3

Thank u!💙💙

Hi soysam!!

Love your design, colors and the mermaid😍👍
I have a serious mermaid obsession and love fantasy and mythical creatures 💕 and host a weekly contest called :" Mermaid Monday" it's about mermaid every Monday for me, love to do it! This week's theme is ⚽"WORLD CUP FOOTBALL"⚽
I also host "the myths & Legends contest" with this week 🌳🌝"Dryads & Artemis" 🌝🌳
If you are interested I would love to see you there.

Good luck in the artexplosion 😘☘

💕 @nymia.aryn

Thank, i will see it!💙💙💙

Great!! 😉Thanks!

Amigo esto es hermoso!
Estoy concursando en el "ART EXPLOSION - WEEK 41 - Theme: NATURE".
Llegué un poco tarde. Jejeje :) y vi esta pequeña sirenita. No sabía que se puede hacer esto en un teléfono móvil.
Me gustó mucho! Suerte!

Muchas gracias suerte a ti también!!💙💙💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72