VICES

vices.jpeg

I saw @juliakponsford's newest ART EXPLOSION challenge and I saw that the theme was VICES, haha perfect. In a time of resolutions and people wanting to change for the better, it's perfect to flip the script and embrace and enjoy our vices.

They make life spicy :)

A little bit about the process:

First I indulged in one of my vices, marijuana. Rolled and smoked a blunt.

Then manipulated a bassline and I knew that's what I would build the song around.

Added some electric percussion, some keys and psychedelic accents.

I needed one more thing, vocals. I couldn't find any royalty free vocal tracks that fit the theme so I decided to record my own! I used a phone app to record and I just had to time them up.

2 Blunts later I was done.

So here you go steemit, my vocal debut on a song about vices haha. Hope you enjoy.



Lyrics:

We all got vices...

Some like to drink,

Some like to smoke,

We all like to fuck,

Some overdose,

We all got vices....


Infinite Lovewaves Steemit


swp23.png

Sort:  

Is is impressedseses

Like a finely dipped nugget.

Super groovy track @soundwavesphoton! Its a shame it's not a little longer, could easily see myself getting lost in it. Keep it up :)

Thanks for the listen, awesome comment, and feedback. Infinite Lovewaves :)

I love it! chills and trippy at the same time :P

Thanks lion, hope you enjoyed the space cruise :)

Reading this comment while literally listening to a song about being lost in space!

Haha synchronicity strikes again

Nice, very catchy. Much enjoy.

nice share and a good info :) ty for post and wish you nice day ofc :)

Thanks bruvva, have a nice day too :)

Nice one!

I found myself moving my head to the beat of this track. I really liked it!

Oh f*** man, just now I got all sober. Thanks for the new ringtone brother. You rock.
And wish you a very happy new year. :D

Damn ringtone status? That's bigtime :)

Happy new year brotha!

awesome @soundwavesphoton you just keep on surprising man!
Cool voice and vices!

Hey dude! You got potential for sure! I'll be watching you! Like a hawk!!

haha awesome comment, I don't know if I should be happy or frightened :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28