Art Explosion Contest 5 - Animal theme. My entry: the sheep

Have you read about the wonderful contest by @juliakponsfords ? You can read all the informations here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-contest-5-40usd-sbd-prize-pool-we-have-a-sponsor-art-music-poetry-every-form-of-art-acceptable 

The theme for this week is "animal", so it's perfect for my freaky animals! For my entry in this awesome contest I just painted this freaky sheep. It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper in A4 size and I used a piece of old page of book to "create" the sheep. 

Don't worry, every piece of book that I use in my art is just a part of the destroyed books (a friend of mine works in the city library and she give me all destroyed books before they put them in the trash ^_^) that I collect just for this.

I took some pics of the step by step, even if the photos are not the best ^_^

Thanks so much to @juliakponsfords for this opportunity!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Great idea for giving old books another life! Very cute sheep thanks for submitting it!

Thanks to you for this awesome contest!!! ^_^

Interesting article. Im waiting next your post @silviabeneforti

Cool use of books and very cute 🐑!

Many thanks, @meesterboom 🐑 🐑 🐑 ^_^

Excellent work dear friend @silviabeneforti, the idea of using the leaves of discard books is great, they also look very good in the work, congratulations for the beautiful work.
I wish you a beautiful week.

Many thanks, dear @jlufer ! All the best to you and yours ^_^

Oh! This is soo cute! I love your little sheep! My winner in irresistible cuteness!

Many thanks ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62