ART EXPLOSION WEEK 37: Theme MYSTERY (my entry) | What is that thing....

in #artexplosion6 years ago

HELLO AND WELCOME AGAIN!

I haven't uploaded in a long time because I had nothing to upload. I am very sorry for this, I am trying to find some new ideas to upload to my blog, but for now I will upload this for @juliakponsford.

Thanks to @juliakponsford and @vachemorte!

WHAT IS THAT THING???

What is that? Or who is that?

It's me :D, i ruined the mystery and plot...

I made this photo I while ago when I was on a party. I posed or modeled for this photo for like 20mins to take the perfect photo, I then edited it with my phone while I was in the party because I wanted to see what was going to be the result. 

"The possession of knowledge does not kill the sense of wonder and mystery. There is always more mystery." ~ Anaïs Nin

EFFECTS

First I added some Black and White effect on the photo, I touched some buttons, added some other effects to cover up the background (because before the final result, the photo had a light on the background, so I edited that).

Then my face couldn't be seen and I had the idea to put some white dots on it to give the effect of something mysterious and scary, like those scary scenes in movies when there's a black background and then you see some eyes showing.

"I think that this is one of the best "self-portrait" photo I have taken in a while or maybe of always." ~ Rich 

I just wanted to do my own quote hahaha.

And here are two photos of the same main photo but with other colors: 

If you liked this photo collection you can give me an upvote and resteem :D

All the pics are from my property.




Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by skhan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.