You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART EXPLOSION - Week #42: Real men cry

Great art there @art-huntress! I hope you win the contest!

I'm a prolific writer on the male psyche - mostly from my own experiences and observations.

Toxic Masculinity from what I've seen IS a thing, but not in the way that Feminists describe it -- I mean my Dad beat me up and Married 4 times. THAT's toxic masculinity.

What you touched upon is very right. I loved how you said that masculinity is ours to define, and not anyone else -- and it's a BIG problem in society right now. Everyone seems to have an opinion on what men should be -- and most of it comes from people that have never been men before.

I would never try to define a woman. Or tell them how to be.

The biggest problem men have right now (or so I see) is that, like you say, no-one is trying to be themselves, and when they are trying to do so we have feminists telling us it's wrong.

Sort:  

Hi! Thank you for stopping by and your good wishes :D

I'm sorry about what you lived with your dad, it must have been difficult. My father had a terrible temperament when he lived with us (my parents divorced years ago) and the gender role was very marked in his thoughts. The typical belief of "women in the house and men working".

The problem with some "feminists" is that according to what I see, they've a grudge against men. You know that decades ago, women were restricted by man in many ways and thanks to the struggle of those women, most of us enjoy more rights.

Little by little the roles have been reversed and it seems that these "feminists" don't seek equality. They only seek superiority for the sake of man, at least that's what I see and It's all wrong because feminism is about equality not superiority.

We must understand that we're different, but nobody is better than others. Men and women complement each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61