ART EXPLOSION WEEK 46: Theme MASKS

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello, today I want to share with you my entry to the contest ART EXPLOSION WEEK 46: Theme MASKS, by @juliakponsford.

10.jpg

Masks are a piece that covers parts or completely the face, have been used in practical or ceremonial cases.

In this case, my main idea was to make a jester mask, but then I asked myself, why not do it directly on my skin ?, as I have noticed in recent years, the masks that were used in events , as in Carnival and Halloween, have been gradually supplanted by makeup on the skin.

So that's where my idea came from making my entrance to the contest in this way.

SEPARADOR AZUL.png

Process:

First I started painting the neck, to give it the appearance of a mask.

1paso.jpg

Then I make the eyebrows of evil with brown shadow.

2paso.jpg

Then I paint with blue shadows from the eyes to the cheekbones.

3paso.jpg

I made my mouth with black eyeliner and red lipstick.

4paso.jpg

Draw with the eyeliner the black lines, the most difficult part of the process.

5paso.jpg

Finally, I arranged the details.

SEPARADOR AZUL.png

Result:

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

SEPARADOR AZUL.png

The images and all the texts are my property.

SEPARADOR AZUL.png

1FIRMA INGLES.png



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://raisbel.timeets.xyz/2018/08/31/art-explosion-week-46-theme-masks/

Sort:  

very impressive outcome, i also love that you showed us the process of it all coming together , that is one of my favorite things when it comes to art... seeing it come to life:) amazing to see the awesome transformation mere mortal to a character straight out of a comic book - movie adaptation. great work :)

Your post was upvoted by the Copes Upvote Initiative. My account was delegated 5000SP for one month by Make a Minnow on the P.A.L Network. This has increased my voting power to more than 10 times what it normally is, with some assistance of my Superfriends over on Helpie the Copes Upvote Initiative was created for a limited time, please check out the programs which made this possible and for your chance to be selected to have 5000SP delegated to you.

Much love in your direction

~ Cope

Hahaha, I'm glad you liked it, thank you very much!

credit where credit is due :) much love

Congratulations @raisbel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi! :) I really like your video and some of your other makeup looks :)
I want to ask you, if you would like to join the makeup community on discord to share you passion with others?

I just created this group so that we can support each other in makeup :)

Here: https://discord.gg/66FA9F

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Raisbel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for entering the contest! Well done!

Thank you very much @vachemorte, I am glad that you commented and you will pass by here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56