[OC] My drawing of my favorite vice: phone addiction

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

Addiction6.jpg

I just love the ART EXPLOSION challenge--I couldn't hold myself back!

@juliakponsford asked us to openly explore the word "vices." I decided to depict my own worst addiction: being connected at all times.

I used Sketchbook Pro and decided to go with a grayscale and red color combination for dramatic effect.

My process:

Addiction1.jpg

Addiction3.jpg

Addiction4.jpg

The final product

Addiction6.jpg

Thank you for reading!! If you enjoyed this post please:

Upvote! Comment!
Resteem! Follow! <3

Sort:  

Depicts the addiction quite accurately!

Thanks Janique!

Mines is a tablet but pretty much the same, very cool thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28