Art Explosion week 52: Sea Creatures

in #artexplosion5 years ago (edited)

Semana 52 - Sea creaturs.png

Hello Steemians, I come here quickly, at the home of one of my aunts halfway between my city and the city where my university is to present my work for artexplosion, week 52. This week's theme is sea creatures, which is one of my favorite topics
I almost did not have time to draw this week, but I NEEDED to do it. Also, who needs to sleep?

Here the process:

I wanted to work everything with watercolors and ink, so I started putting the background with blue ink (Pelikan brand, it's excellent) that is the only color of ink that the Bolivarian Revolution allows me to have at the moment and when I'm ready to continue with the rest I realize that in the rush of the trip I leave my watercolors at home. Good for me.

1.jpg | 2.jpg | 3.jpg

So I ended up using watery and normal acrylic paint. At one point I realized that the background was too dark so I put water with the brush and remove it with toilet paper, to desaturate.

Finally I added (more) textures with an ink pen (which is hardly appreciated by the quality of the photo) and modified the color of the sun.
In digital I got even more saturation in the background and I put it in the sun.

4.jpg | 5.jpg
6.jpg | 7.jpg |
8.jpg

And there it is:

Semana 52 - Sea creaturs REDUCIDO.png

Sort:  

Hi there! I am not sure (It might be my internet connection), but I think you didn't add the pictures of your drawing. If you did and I am wrong, it’s ok, then. Hehehe!

Thank you for warning me, @kenntgabriel! In fact, my internet connection caused problems with the images. It's already fixed.
I hope you can see them now.

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 108 characters! We understand great art speaks for itself, so we kept the word count low

This is really cool, I love this piece!

Thanks! It's very nice to know you liked it.

That's amazing👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @octocel! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really liked this piece. Thank you for participating to the contest!

Congratulations @octocel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85