Artexplosion week33-theme-SURREAL :"Eyes of the watcher"

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.

This is my entry for the art-explosion contest.
image

The theme is surreal, surrealism so it gives space to go wild in fantasy.
I wanted to experience this for myself and got busy, once I got started, ideas were coming to me and while I was somehow still thinking normal I had to remind myself that things are not how they are but how I would like to see it and it became my own little bubble and fantasy world where I enjoyed being busy with my 4eyes and surroundings.
I thought about making an eye the second I saw this theme and was brainstorming on that concept and then I closed my eyes, I saw the eye in the eye in the eye in the eye;)

Here you can see the process

20180322_002917.gif

I started out with HB pencils, and then went over it with charcoal. Continued with color pencils and later on with watercolor. To finish it I used a fine liner to accentuate some parts.

I had so much fun making this project and I really got inspired to make some more surrealism drawings because the freedom of making unrealistic is freedom of the mind to go wild.

Thanks to @juliakponsford for this week's theme, I have enjoyed it!

Here you can go to the contest post:
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-33-theme-surreal-25-steem-in-prizes

Thanks for watching and reading!

your upvote, comment and resteem

means a lot to me, so thank you for that!

IMG_20180309_212906.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work of art. Good luck to you too.

Clearly,

You were in the zone

I think this is my favorite one yet @nymia.aryn

Hahaha yes, thank you :) I'm happy you like it!! X

awesome hope you win goodluck

Thank you very much X

I really like it. I always associate eyes with psychedelic or surreal art and yours is no exception. The freedom and potential of surrealism is why it appeals so much to me too. Great job on creating your own interpretation!

What a lovely comment, and a great compliment for me! Thank you very much! It makes me feel very happy that you like my surreal artpiece, I went to take a look at yours and you have an extraordinary style with colors and ideas, i like that very much! and I also saw eyes, somehow we humans are all art ourselfs. Good luck ;) image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29