artexplosion week 45 " travel to paradise"

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I had some "steemitvacation" sorry for not being around that much these past few weeks.. I have started a job next to Steemit because I have to grow to the point that Steemit will pay my bills, so untill that point is reached I have to find a way to balance my Steemit time, my family with 2 little kids and my job.
I can tell you that mermaid Monday and myths and legends will come back again I am rewriting the contests adjust it where it needs to be adjusted, so I am looking forward to that!
Would like another type of contest for me to host? Tell me in the comments below!

To be continued
----------------------------------------------_

Artexplosion week 45 " Paradise"

And here is my entry for this theme:

IMG_20180818_011702.jpg

image

I am very happy how it turned out! My idea was to show that you can always go to your happy place wherever you are. In this drawing I see two stories # 1 she weres's an helmet that makes it possible to look inside her imagination /head. #2 I really like this one she is on a travel on her motorcycle and goes far away, then she discovers a place with palm trees, an ocean with the amazing sun that is about to set. And it all reflects into her helmet 😍 I hope you can see it, in anyway hope you like it.

Here is how I started and made it.

image

image

image

In the beginning I had other plans with her hair, but there was something not right about it I had to adjust it somehow. Later on I saw the helmet in front of me and it was perfect! I started adjusting my drawing and I couldn't stop anymore.

image

image

This time I used little pastels to color this drawing and they are so gradient in color, it is a pleasure to work with that material.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The compass necklace is her guide to the paradise she's at,

image

Thank you very much for having me ❤

Thank you @juliakponsford @vachemorte and @curie for the artexplosion Everytime 💕
Her is the link to the contest:

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-45-theme-paradise-40-steem-in-prizes

image

image

image

Sort:  

Te quedo súper 😍

Thank you very much 💗

The concept you have of Paradise is amazing! I'm glad you're back my Dear @nymia.aryn I had also taken a vacation I also have two children and I understand you!

Thank you I am glad you like it!😍 Cool that you have two kids aswel we have some similaities;) did you had a nice holiday?❤

Hi @nymia.aryn how are you doing? I’m so glad you had a vacation, I’ve missed you and Mermaid Monday. I hope you can manage two kids, a job, and Steemit. I pray you will have great success, and am happy to see you back. This is a lovely drawing, you draw eyes so beautifully, love your style friend❣️Blessings

Hey! i'm doing fine, busy but happy.how are you and you (grand) kids?
Mermad Monday is on it's way! I'll give my all to being more on Steemit again with some more preparation it should be fine✌👍
Thank you lilldebbiecakes for the love and compliment 💕

I’ve been away from Steemit myself this last week because my granddaughter was sick and couldn’t go to daycare. My son and daughter in law, both work so I got to cuddle her continuously for a whole week. She wanted to be held by grandma constantly . She was sick, but I was in heaven. She doing very well know. Thank you for asking friend. Blessings to you and your family❣️A5845CEC-7D85-425B-85C2-48DFC03E2ED5.jpeg

What a great artwork! I love the cap and the background :)

Thanks a lot @deemarshall I'm glad that you like it💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86