LEVITATION (oil on canvas 100 x 200 cm)

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

I painted this eight years ago. My two fascinations were spiders' nets and bridges then merged into the same tissue. It is interesting how the spider web, which symbolizes captivity, can agree with its opposite - bridge, which represents openness and the way to the new world. However, both motives have a common characteristic - connectivity. The main mission of art is to connect people by giving a higher meaning to everything that exists.

Ovu sliku sam naslikao pre osam godina. Moja dve opčinjenosti - paukove mreže i mostovi tada su se sjedinili u isto tkivo. Interesantno je kako paučina koja simboliše zarobljenost može da se slaže sa svojom suprotnošću -mostom, koji predstavlja otvorenost i put u novi svet. Oba motiva ipak imaju zajedničku karakteristiku - povezanost. I osnovna misija umetnosti je da povezuje ljude davajući viši smisao svemu što postoji.

Lebdenje 2010. ulje na platnu 200 x100 cm.jpg

Sort:  

this is amazing, amazing painting in full scale * ___ *

A M A Z I N G

also i love spider motifs and it's super creative that you connected the concept of the web to the concept of a bridge <3 beautiful stuff, @montiljo ! <3

Thank you! :)

Wow great piece and I love your description and what art does for people!

Wow great piece and I
Love your description and what
Art does for people!

                 - corpsvalues


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you so much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

awesome... using tramps as getaways... very intersting i´ll said.

I found this on the c-squared forum. It’s so very cool. And when I zoomed into the webbed bridge, I wanted to step into the painting, onto the bridge and be lead into another realm. It’s a gorgeous piece of art.

You’ve also given me some ideas with your thoughts on connectivity. Thank you. 💚

Thank you so much for that compliments. It means a lot to me. :)

Amazing piece work. One suggestion though, you are putting the wrong tag, its slothicorn. I think your work are so exceptional.

Thank you very much for kind words and suggestion. :)

Uf ova je cist SF, neverovatna prostranstva u njoj i atmosfera, bravo Sasa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33