My painting is an oil pastel "Spring in the mountains of Greece"

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

They say that the artist must be poor and hungry. Sometimes I agree with this statement... when I'm sad - I want to draw. I do not know why this is so, it can be a kind of psychological reboot, a way to escape into oneself. This method does not always work and is not always successful, because there is no magic pill that helps against all diseases.

I hope that this memory of spring, clean air, rustle of grass and the first warm rays of the sun will lift your spirits.


"Spring in the mountains of Greece" cardboard, oil pastel, 25x20
Click on the picture and you can see the picture in a big size


This landscape I did with oil pastels. I recently discovered this material for myself, and I still did not understand all its secrets. I like the texture, the ability to create different effects and ... the smell. I use pastels from different manufacturers: Thailand, Russia and France. French pastel of the best quality, but it is very expensive and I can not buy it in my city. Therefore, I only have three sticks of this material - a sky-blue color.

IMG.jpg

IMG2.jpg

If you also work in this technique, please write to me in the comments, I would like to discuss with you the variations of the priming for oil pastel and ways of fixing the finished work.

I created this picture for myself, but when I thought what tags to add, I saw an announcement about the contest @juliakponsford ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE. I never took part in such contests and decided to try, because "Spring in the mountains of Greece" is quite suitable for this.


In the blog I publish my stories with original photos about travel to 20 countries of the world. Now I continue to talk about Greece. Next post I plan to do about one of the wonders of the world - Parthenon.


Говорят, что художник должен быть бедным и голодным. Иногда, я соглашаюсь с этим утверждением... когда мне грустно - тянет рисовать. Не знаю почему так происходит, возможно, это своего рода психологическая перезагрузка организма, способ уйти в себя. Этот способ не всегда работает, и не всегда удачен, как не бывает одной волшебной таблетки от всех болезней.
Я надеюсь, что это воспоминание о весне, прозрачном воздухе, шелесте травы и первых теплых лучах солнца поднимет ваше настроение.

Этот пейзаж я создала с помощью масляной пастели. Я сосем недавно открыла для себя этот материал, и еще не постигла все его тайны. Мне нравится фактура, возможность создавать разные эффекты и... запах. Я использую пастель нескольких производителей: Таиланд, Россия и Франция. Французская пастель самого лучшего качества, но она очень дорогая и я не могу купить её в моём городе. Поэтому у меня только три палочки этого материала - небесно-синего цвета.

Если вы тоже работаете в этой технике, напишите пожалуйста мне в комментариях, я бы хотела обсудить с вами варианты грунта под масляную пастель и способы закрепления готовой работы.

Я создавала эту картину для себя, но когда думала, какие теги добавить, увидела объявление о конкурсе @juliakponsford ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE. Я никогда не принимала участие в подобных конкурсах и решила попробовать, ведь "Весна в горах Греции" вполне подходит для этого.

В блоге я публикую мои тексты с оригинальными фотографиями о путешествиях по 20 странам мира. Сейчас я продолжаю рассказывать о Греции. Следующий пост я планирую сделать об одном из чудес света - Парфеноне.

Text, photos and good mood - ©Copyright @marymik23 (13.06.2018)
Sort:  

Небо вообще супер 👍

Спасибо @ekaterinka, мне очень приятно. Теперь у меня есть нужные голубые оттенки пастели - привезли из Италии! Буду облака чаще рисовать )

Great painting @marymik23

Keep up the good artwork

Hope to stay in touch via steemit

I've followed your channel

Happy to find day by day new artists here on steemit

Hope you'll have some time to checkout some of my music

Regards

Hello! Thank you )
I will definitely go to your blog, I like to communicate with creative people!

Cool @marymik23

Have a great Day and stay in touch so we'll support our blogs vice versa

Regards

Здорово, очень реалистично!

Спасибо! От вас приятно вдвойне!

Enjoyable! The clean spring mood comes through, helped by the snow on the mountain tops.

And the air is spring, very clear and fresh. And the sun ...

oh and here I can't even draw a stick man!

Обворожительный пейзаж.... Красиво!

Спасибо, я рада, что он вам понравился! Заходите еще )

Отличный пейзаж! Мне очень нравится сочетание цветов в облаках и зелени

Спасибо! Я немного боюсь яркого цвета, учили работать в серых тонах )

Ух, здорово как! Ещё и пастелькой! Меня, кстати, тоже всегда тянет рисовать, когда грустно. Всегда так было. Это и помогало всегда выйти из депрессии. В таких случаях я рисовал что-то абстрактное, из головы

Спасибо за поддержку @yurche!

Gorgeous landscape painting @marymik23!! 👏👏👏
🎨💙🎉

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!
And thanks for subscribing to my blog) I'm going to visit your blog @melooo182 ;)

I like your landscape, looks nice and fresh, you are good with oil pastels, good job

Thank you. I'm just starting to learn this technique, but I really like it. Do you work only with ordinary pastels?

Yes, with soft pastel sticks and pencils :)

The oil pastel is not mixed with a pencil. I do not know yet what it can be supplemented ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07