ART EXPLOSION WEEK 36: Theme CITY

A3BEAFD2-1FCE-4B1A-A08A-941E5DF62974.jpeg



Video Process (45 sec)

Hello Steemian Community, here’s my entry for this weeks “Art Explosion Week #36 - Theme : City”. I thought the city lights would be fun to draw with a nice sunset 🌅 in the background. This was all drawn with an iPad Procreate App using an airbrush tool. I’ve added the Procreate video as a plain YouTube video for my process if you want to see how I drew it.

Thank you @juliakponsford for hosting this fun and unique contest. I had so much fun drawing it. And continued thanks to all supporters. May God bless you all!
20F78F4B-C2F4-418A-B168-203E1B1AFE73.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

nice. I always liked cities. What city is this? Blessings for the day.

This is a city from my mind. All fantasy, just let my hands go starting with the sunset, then to the silhouette of the biggest building... The actual drawing was much brighter but often it is dulled down in the process of transferring, kind of annoying to say the least. Love ya❣️

I love the beautiful colours of the background and the contrast the city silhouette provides. It perfectly captures the theme and looks so enticing!

Thank you friend! What nice comments, I appreciate it @soulturtle, the image on my IPad was much more vivid. The sunset was prettier by far. Sometimes when I transfer images it seem to do that. So glad you like it❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48