ART EXPLOSION WEEK 45: Theme PARADISE/Paradise is inside of you

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit!)

In recent days, I have absolutely no time for creativity, but I still found a small opportunity to paint on one of the evenings. I decided to paint with watercolors for contest of @juliakponsford, @vachemorte and @curie.
The theme of this contest is "Paradise". Everyone draws what he/she imagines under this word. The most typical image that will arise, perhaps, in the majority - a paradise island, azure seashore, palm trees, white sand. All this is very beautiful, but beaten, I think, like a picture from an advertising booklet. And then I thought that paradise is a state of mind, a feeling of boundless happiness and freedom, wherever you are.
The drawing was simple, as an experiment I used watercolor paper with a texture that looks like a canvas. This paper is not quite dense and does not tolerate corrections, I liked drawing much less on it than on Torshon.



First I drew the contours with pencil.



With a wide synthetic brush, I painted the sky in blue.



With light ocher I painted sand, then in the background with light and dark green shades I painted rocks which covered with vegetation. I mixed the green and blue colors and with a turquoise color painted over the sea wave that comes on shore.



Then I began to draw the folds on the girl's dress and the handkerchief waving in the wind in her hands. In the shadows of folds it was necessary to lay reflexes from the sky, the sea and sand. In addition in the shade, I lay a gentle lilac color, as unifying.



Then I mixed light ocher and carmine paint and painted the body of the girl with the resulting color. To put on the body of the shadows, I added a little ultramarine to the fleshy color.
On the clouds I added shadow reflexes from the sea and sky - blue, turquoise, transparent lilac and a little yellow from the sun's rays.





At the final stage I strengthened the detailing of the picture, I added a contrast and the strengthened the shadows and highlights.





The drawing is ready.






Gif with stages of my drawing.



Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

very nice, @kleonella ! the body language of the woman is very emotive ! she's very free with her paradise inside her mind ! <3

gorgeous colours, as always, i love how you captured the sea's blues and greens in this one <3

thank you very much!!!

words cannot describe how spectacular this is...Beautiful work.
i absolutely ADORE the coloring in this ARTWORK ❤

thank you very much for your pleasant words!)

Wonderful painting @kleonella 💙🎨 👏👏👏
Good luck on the contest!! 😉

Thank you very much for your support!)

Hello, your painting is very beautiful, the arms in expression of freedom, the movement of the fabric of the dress. The only thing I find strange is the girl's right leg, it is supposed to be bent, but only her foot is visible outside where the knee should be bent and part of the leg should be seen. But outside of that, it's great, I liked it a lot. Congratulations and luck in the contest

a really beautiful work !! I also think that Paradise is not just a place, it is a state of happiness, inner peace and love!

thank you very much, I'm glad that our thoughts are the same!)

Hello @kleonella, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

🎉 Congratulations @kleonella! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you very much for your support! very nice to be chosen by you)

So beautiful. I love the posture in this woman you've painted. Like a woman given wings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46