ART EXPLOSION WEEK 36: Theme CITY

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

Today I paint for the contest, that I really like and try to take part in it every week.)
This week's theme is "CITY".
A few days ago I took out my graphic tablet from the "coffers" and began to master the digital art.
This is my second work on it, drawing on a tablet after traditional drawing is very unusual, so the work is not very good).
I drew in "Сlip studio paint". My picture is not quite usual - I added a bit of surrealism, so that the drawing does not seem boring
So this is my city for the contest.

First drew the contours of houses with pale lines. The angle of view is as the viewer is looking at the night sky, glancing through the gray elevations of the houses surrounding everywhere.

Began to paint from the sky. I adore blue colors in my paintings, so this color can often be found in my works. Drew a yellow disk of the moon in the sky. Painted with gray-beige shades the walls of houses.

Added shadows to the picture, making smooth stretch between light and dark colors. Drew light in the windows.

Added a little "madness" to the picture - made the forms of houses a bit unusual. Added details to the windows.

Drew the stars in the sky and darkened the front background for the perspective.

Now turn of visual effects - added the effect of posterization but quite a bit.

And then twisted the shapes of the houses like waves. The night city is ready, admire the stars)

Thank you for your attention! I will be glad to see you visiting my blog! Please, subscribe!

Sorry for my poor English. I have not practice for a long time.

Sort:  

I like the wavy lines, it makes it so unique and intriguing and also how you chose a view from the ground looking up. I think you executed it pretty well. The shadows, highlights and colours are all looking good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29