ART EXPLOSION WEEK 29: Theme AWAKENING. The awakening of the soul

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello steem! Today i would like to take part in one interesting contest

This is my picture.

In my drawing, awakening is rather an abstract concept, such as awakening the soul after a long dream. The color background around the girl is a state of mind, where the sun suddenly glanced among the gloomy dullness, as a symbol of liberation from the shackles of long sleep.
I drew with markers.

A few steps of the drawing.
Drew in pencil, traced over it with a liner.Erased extra lines.

With the help of a thick rod marker applied squares, gradually filling the background.

Painted with brown marker a stone on which the girl reclines.

Painted over the background completely with different shades of colors. Showed the movement of the light.

I decided not to paint girl in natural colors, making it look like a person. The girl in this picture is a soul, a kind of air and abstract substance. So I left it white, causing only the incident light patches in yellow and grey shadows.

Fixed a few bugs with the white gel pen. That's all!

Process.

Sorry for my poor English. I have not practice for a long time.

Sort:  

I like this technique with the markers. Great texture. Congratulations!

Well done! Thank you for participating to the contest!

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18