ART EXPLOSION WEEK 32: Theme VICIOUS - Entry

in #artexplosion7 years ago

Hi Steemit Community.
This is my entry for this week ART EXPLOSION!

FINAL1.jpg

The theme this week is VICIOUS! I look for this word on Cambridge On Line Dictionary, where I found:
-“Vicious people or actions show an intention or wish to hurt someone or something very badly.
-used to describe an object, condition, or remark that causes greatphysical or emotional pain.”

Them I have to say that the first thing that came into my mind was the vicious way humans defend our rights.

This fight against “the oppressor” has always taken our animal instinct out. Human being has always sought equality of gender and races.

This time I decided to try digital work, even though I am not used to use this tool. First I made a collage with different times and themes protesting, then I draw and stick to this the figure of a primitive man ready to fight.

Finally, added son scars marks over all.

The last touch was writing on red letters some words related to the message I want to send: “Fighting for our rights, takes our animals instincts”.

There are some pictures of the process:

C1.jpg

20180315_143003.jpg

V2.png

VF.png

Thanks to @vachemorte and @juliakponsford for their consideration.

@KARENTHFER

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75