ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42: Theme NO THEME - Colorful hair

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Hello friends! It's a pleasure for me to share with you my last drawing, a girl with very colorful hair, something that I personally like to use all colors =)
This drawing is done for the contest promoted by @juliakponsford whose theme is free and take the opportunity to design this drawing.

Girl,.jpg

The materials used were:
recycled white sheet.
graphite pencil H
draft.
pencil sharpener.
colored pencils.

To begin, sketch
20180705_173104.jpg

Then, as is my habit, I started by coloring the eyes. I painted with a light blue tone and then a darker one to give volume. The white part of the eye paint with a light gray to try to give it more realism.
For the lip use the color pink, red, white and black.
20180705_181747.jpg

On the face use beige, white and light brown to give a shading tone.
20180705_184512.jpg

Then I started with the hair. In it I worked with the different shades of color I had at hand starting from above with a light blue tone and then adding a dark blue and black to give it a bit of realism. I did the same with the rest.
I achieved that the girl's hair had volume painting with the color in a wavy way and adding black on the edges for shading and gradient.
20180705_223108.jpg

CAM00896.jpg

20180705_234706.jpg

I hope you like my drawing =)

Copyright @juanzcorpion -All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Beautiful colored drawing, you have a lot of talent. Thanks for your sharing! =)

Thank you! ;) I appreciate your comment =)

This picture is beautiful. It would make a great hairstyle poster! Good luck in the contest :)

Wow @juanzcorpion, another gorgeous colored pencil drawing. The details in her hair are exceptional my friend, so beautifully done ❣️Blessings

Thank You! my friend @lildebbiecakes :)

This is very beautiful but I see you entered in ten months ago, we only award prizes to new art made for the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73