ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Hello friends! I am proud to present my recently finished drawing, which lasts 18 hours. Said drawing is done for the contest promoted by @juliakponsford and whose theme is about nature. Very important subject that makes us think about the importance of promoting and preserving our environment .;)
I drew a landscape where a woman representing mother nature painted a green color and placed the blue on her skirt simulating a waterfall.
Also, I wanted to place animals that are unfortunately in danger of extinction such as the polar bear and panda, the rhinoceros, the blue macaw, the bengal tiger, the lion and the kangaroo (I confess that I am surprised because these last two are in this sad list ). Also place some small corals in the lower right as they are also in danger of extinction. There are many other animals that unfortunately are in the same situation.
In the design I also added the horse and the butterflies, which are not in this danger but I wanted to add because I like them.
This drawing is made on recycled white sheet and painted with Prismacolor Premier and Kores colored pencils.
I hope you like it =)

Hola amigos! Me enorgullece presentarles mi dibujo recien terminado, el cual dure 18 horas en realizarlo. Dicho dibujo lo realice para el concurso promovido por @juliakponsford y cuyo tema es sobre la naturaleza. Tema muy importante que nos hace pensar en la importancia de promover y preservar nuestro medio ambiente.;)
Dibujé un paisaje donde realice una mujer representando a la madre naturaleza la cual pinte de color verde y coloque el azul en su falda simulando una cascada de agua.
Ademas, quise colocar animales que lamentablemente estan en peligro de extinción como el oso polar y panda, el rinoceronte, la guacamaya azul, el tigre de bengala, el león y el canguro (confieso que quede sorprendido porque estos dos ultimos estan en esta triste lista). Coloque tambien unos pequeños corales en la parte inferior derecha ya que tambien estan en peligro de extincion. Hay muchos otros animales que lamentablemente estan en la misma situación.
En el diseño tambien adicioné a el caballo y las mariposas, que no estan en esta peligro pero quise agregar porque me gustan.
Este dibujo lo elabore sobre hoja blanca reciclada y pintada con lapices de colores Prismacolor Premier y Kores.
Espero les guste =)

Nature.jpg

Drawing process:

CAM00876.jpg
CAM00878.jpg
CAM00879.jpg
CAM00880.jpg
CAM00883.jpg
CAM00885.jpg
CAM00888.jpg
CAM00889.jpg
CAM00890.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you! ;)

Very nice ! Full with animals ! Definitely it conveys "nature" well :D

Thank you very much! =)

I'm Soo in love with this!! ❤🍀Good luck 💋

Thank you! ;)

What marvellous art! You are so talented :) Your picture is like a story of nature :)

Thank you very much Dee! I appreciate your comment =)

This is stunning, I am so impressed with this colored pencil drawing @juanzcorpion , It came out so bright and gorgeous looking. The animals are awsome, and the woman is really lovely. I enjoy drawing with colored pencils myself, and Prismacolor is an awsome brand. Have you ever tried Derwent, another terrific brand of colored pencils, my favorite is Derwent because the pencils have a oil type base to them and if you layer over the original colors, you can get a realistic effect. I would love to see more of your Artwork, I hope you submit more into the Steemit Art Center. By friend, blessings ❣️

I love your illustration of mother nature!
By the way may be you will be interested in this competition? https://steemit.com/quotizm/@peliken/quotizm-art-challenge-round-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41