ART EXPLOSION WEEK 35: Theme CIRCUS

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Hello friends of steemit today I bring you this little composition about the circus for the contest of @juliakponsford, a topic that I thought was great because this year 250 years of the inauguration are celebrated for the first modern circus, founded by Philip Astley in London, England on January 9, 1768. I wanted to capture a caricature of Philip recognized as '' the father of the modern circus ''.

The first circus consisted of a round platform where shows were performed with tightrope walkers, acrobats, domesticated animals and horses because Astley was a retired sergeant major of the cavalry.

For the drawing I used white cardboard, watercolors and colored pencils

I hope you like it

Here a part of the process:

(I took the pictures with the digital camera Olympus)

@Jahzeely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44