ARt Explosion #26 Vintage Art Challenge

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

steemitartcontest Signed.jpg

"ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 26! The theme this week is VINTAGE! All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose. ART EXPLOSION WEEK 26: Theme VINTAGE/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!" Hosted by @juliakponsford

This is the link to #26: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-26-theme-vintage-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

I just discovered this great Art contest. I love doing art/photography contests because I find other like minded creative people here on Steemit. Trying to find my art tribe.

This art piece was created with many layers.
+Cut and Paste vintage image of this beautiful woman onto a canvas.
+Painted, stamped, prismacolors, oil crayons.
+Scanned onto computer
+Photoshopped layers and clean up.
+The end result I have a digital art piece plus an original on canvas.

Thanks for checking out my art.

Sort:  

She's gorgeous, I love the cracked porcelain doll look and the dark ringed eyes, thanks for entering!

@juliakponsford Thank you, it was inspirational for me to have a cause to create. Your contest gave me motivation. Thank you!!!

Awesome job and well done. I love the dark quality of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52