ART EXPLOSION WEEK 49: Theme MUTATIONS / my entry

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Mutation


Two consciences a single heart

Our dual nature takes us to the extremes between good and evil

Inspired by the song evelyn evelyn of evelyn evelyn
Composers: Jason Webley

We grew up so very close
A parasite needs a host
I'm only trying to do what is best for us
Well, I never asked for this, I never wanted this
All that I want is some time to my self.


evelyn si.jpg

- Acrylic on canvas

divisor.jpg

Registration of the process

IMG_20180904_221706.jpg

Materials and tools:

  • Graphite pencil
  • Acrylic paint; white, black, red, blue and yellow.
  • Soft bristle brushes
  • Hard bristle brush (large size)
  • 40x50cm canvas

Process




Downloads9.jpg


  • pencil drawing
  • determine the facial tones
  • use red for the character's skin, graze it with green (its complementary color in the chromatic circle), that color determines the dark areas of the characters
  • for the medium and high tones, white is added to the paint mixture.
  • layer on layer is worked with spontaneous brush strokes to generate greater visual impact
  • the vertical white brushes, in the background they mix with the skin of the characters.
  • a plastic bag was placed on the neck, which, when dried, was removed generating a certain visual texture.
  • the visual texture was complemented with pieces of acrylic that were drying on the palette, to be painted skin color later on.
  • small brushstrokes were made; green and purple rose in the background and clothing to give a continuous visual tour of the painting


    note: all colors must
    be gray with
    their complementary
    so that the result
    is more natural

divisor.jpg

Result

evelyn si.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
@Indianapatt

divisor.jpg


Thanks for your support


I hope you liked it, I enjoy doing it

This is my entry for the contest Artexplosion

Thanks to @juliakponsford for promoting the new creators.

Because of problems with my internet I could not upload
the post but I got very excited about uploading
the post because I loved the topic of; "Mutation",
definitely one of my favorites <3!.



vaerr.jpg

code.png

Sort:  

I love it. Fantastic work, Indiana! 😊

Thank you very much for your support

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

@indianapatt, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

This is wonderful! I found you and this great piece thanks to @juliakponsford, who is one of the best at corraling all we artists together here on steemit, so well done AGAIN to her :)

So many good things about this piece, besides the wonderful theme and great carnival freak show quality handled with such delicacy like a treasured portrait. Well done!

omg! that beautiful! thank you very much for your support, I'm glad you liked the painting, comments like that make me very happy!

Hola @indianapatt! Su publicación ha sido presentada en @artzone cortesía de @gvand

Conjoined twins are always such fascinating subject, and I think you presented them so well here, they are beautiful but also strange :) Nice colours, and I like the step by step, also :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33