ART EXPLOSION Week 33 | Surreal | The Lightbulb Balloons

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

At last! I've decided to join the Art Explosion Contest hosted by @juliakponsford.

My entry for this week's theme is the lighbulb balloons.

This is actually my first acrylic painting. It's kinda hard and I don't really know how to use acrylic paints hehe I'm more on watercolor.

Here's the process of my work.


I covered the top with black paint for the sky.


Then using the red.


Then the orange, it's actually the color of the sunset.


I used the payne gray for the mountains


And then the yellow to finish my sky.


I used lighter yellow for the lighbulbs balloons.


And then brown for the basket.

And done.


It's really simple but I had fun making this painting.
Thank you for reading.

Love, @imkareencajes

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank yoou 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80