#53: Inspired By A Book - HARRY POTTER

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in the contest hosted by @juliakponsford. The task is to create any form of art inspired by a book.
Right from my childhood I've been a bookworm and have read probably hundreds of books by now. I've always been inclined towards fiction. Be the the old classics or the modern day's thrillers, I love them all.

But for this contest I've selected my all time favorite : HARRY POTTER. It's close to my heart as I started reading it when I was a little kid and I feel like it's been an important part of my life while growing up. I've grown with the characters and over the years, the attachment just kept increasing. Here's my entry :

Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 1.52.57 PM.png

THE MAGICAL WORLD

When I was young, you walked into my life,
Slowly, unknowingly, you took away all my strife.
I got carried away into your magical world,
Upon me, your mystical charms slowly unfurled.

Oh, how I wish Hogwarts was my school too,
Everyday Dumbledore would teach me something new.
I would walk around with Harry, Hermione and Ron,
Celebrating the fact that Voldemort's now gone!

I would play Quidditch all day long,
And sneak under the invisibility cloak at dawn.
Learning spells and fighting the bad guys,
In the muggle world, I'll keep my identity disguised.

Twenty years gone, but I still get goosebumps,
Reading the twists, even today my heart jumps.
Oh, how I wish your magical world was true,
Coz then I'll ALWAYS be there for you!

Sort:  

Excellent poem, I have actually never read harry Potter I think I may be the only one, thanks for participating!

Great submission ... don't forget to ping resteemit .. I just did it for you :)

Understood now...thank you so much :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You Summarizes the entire series in those handful of lines ...

Btw, I posted a similar one after finding about the contest from your post :)

।। पितृदेव संरक्षणं ।। 〽️✨

Sorry I had it in Hindi Version 😀

But This Poem is really awsome, Trust me!! am not lying 😱 You really have some creative imagination. Thanks for sharing 🤗

STAY HAPPY STAY BLESSED ALWAYS 🙃

Thank you for your kind words :)

Wow, amazing collection.

I'm a great fan of Harry Potter books/movies. There was such a crazy among classmates during my school days for Harry Potter.

haha...yes...my classmates were the same as well :D

good pictures comrades,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01