ART EXPLOSION WEEK 39: Theme WHIMSICAL - Delusional Butterflies

Who hasn't felt that ticklish sensation right on her/his stomach? We simply compare it to how would be feeling to have butterflies inside of it. They simply seem like love, but in most cases, we promptly figure out that they actually aren't. And we cry, and we scream, and then we feel like we will die of deception, but we know we won't.

So this sketch is to reflect all those illusions that are so ephemeral but make us feel special, however, when they finish, they don't leave even the joy of having someone to cuddle in when your fears beset and haunt you around.


Butterflies, that's what I felt when everything was just starting, the illusion of having my boyfriend by my side and laying with him in the bedroom, when you're living your very first moment with the one you feel that would be your future husband, it certainly feels as if you could die at any moment, so we go too far away and then let it fall, you just didn't give a shit about what could be said, and then we realize everything was just a painting and you were just his muse.




Bitterness, that's what I felt when everything was over. When my husband played his dark twisted games again: betrayed me, then left me alone and threw me to the mess he made.





But I don’t want to talk about sadness anymore. That’s why these colorful butterflies represent the transformation that occurred within me, they’re the color that still lying on my mind every time I see my daughter’s face, they're like a genesis in my life and the beauty that I'm still seeing between so much ugliness in this world.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40