ART EXPLOSION WEEK 14 -Theme - DISTORTIONS | Wooly Mammoth Caterpillar

in #artexplosion7 years ago

The Wooly Mammoth Caterpillar

The Wooly Mammoth Caterpillar photo
ART EXPLOSION WEEK 14 -Theme - DISTORTIONS | Wooly Mammoth Caterpillar
The challenge this week in @juliakponsford's "Art Explosion Week 14 Theme" is to create your interpretation of the Word -

DISTORSIONS

So, as usual, I took all week to decide what I could show as my interpretation. Well, the image above was first discovered in 1863 by zoologist Ludwig Von Hiefferstien in the Mountains of Croatia and is one of only three specimens ever recorded by humans!

Now, if we look at sources like Wikipedia or the Encyclopedia of your choice, strangely you will not find this caterpillar. The reason you can't find it in these places is that it is a complete fabrication of my demented mind!

I have taken the image of a normal caterpiller called the Comma caterpiller and applied many Distortions to it in an app on my tablet.
Yes a complete Fake!
I did consider carrying on the deception until someone disputed the reality, but that would be a nasty and not really necessary as by this point most would start to question it.

I hope this was a bit of a cheerful fun for you as much as it was for me. I still have a smile on my face!

Thanks to Julia for these fun challenges every week!
I am looking forward to seeing what is going to be the theme next week.

Sort:  

Thank you for participating to the contest again!

Thank you for this cool distortion!

Glad to take part, not only a distortion of the insect image, but also the distortion of the truth in the storyline!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41