Art Explosion Contest 5/ Animal theme: "Koi Fishes" original painting by errymil

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

"Koi Fish"

( 36 x 36 inch acrylic on canvas )

IMG_5265.JPG

One of my favorite animals are Koi fishes, they come in different colors, and its just so relaxing to watch them in the pond or river. It has a lot of meaning depending on color and position, but for me it represent a re birth, with a world that is more peaceful and calm, it also gives you a sense of strenght and courage to overcome obstacles and make the right decisions in life. I also had a tattoo of it too in my left lower leg
IMG_5302.JPG
I love painting koi fishes as it bring good luck to the people i give it to. And it also brings me good luck as i feel i gave them a part of me and its a good feeling to always be remembered for a painting that could last forever.

Here are some koi fishes i painted in the past

IMG_5305.JPG
11 x 11 inch acrylic on canvas a close friend has this masterpiece
IMG_5304.JPG
16 x 20 inch acrylic on canvas gave to my cousin for house warming and baby shower
IMG_5303.JPG
My very first painting of a koi fish and now it belongs to my wifes mom

IMG_4508.PNG

My 1st entry for @juliakponsfords art explosion contest with the theme Animal. Here is a link to her post https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-contest-5-40usd-sbd-prize-pool-we-have-a-sponsor-art-music-poetry-every-form-of-art-acceptable
IMG_4508.PNG

Thank you for viewing my art

IMG_3715.GIF
IMG_3777.JPG

Sort:  

They are all amazing @errymil :)

You can feel your love pouring out of every piece you create. I am hoping that maybe one day I will be able to purchase a painting from you for my healing room :)

Thank you for sharing your heART & Soul my friend! Bright Blessings

Of course my friend @reiki-trail! If its for a good cause and to awaken more people by helping to uplift their spirits , then im all in, just let me know the size and design you want i will try to figure out how to ship it to you. I tried sending a painting but out from the streched bar, so it was rolled and the buyer just usually have it framed. Just let me know soon.

@errymil, you are pure awesomeness my friend. THANK YOU with all my heart :)

I would love to have the cho-ku-rei as the spiral of life ( @reiki-trail ) path that leads into a healing forest ( @thereikiforest) .. also with a person walking the path... other than that, I would love for your intuition, inspiration & deeply healing creative abilities to bring these elements together in your special way <3 (pretty please & thank you!)

I am totally cool with framing it when it arrives - whatever is easiest for you my friend. I really appreciate it.

As for size, what would you recommend for something like that? Also, please let me know how much it will be so I can make payment arrangements.

Thank you for Being You @errymil - Much Love!!!

Let me try to come up with something then i will let you know once its done and with the size the. the larger the better. With the price make me an offer and maybe we could negotiate it. Let me find you on discord or steemit chat

Awesome :) thank you so much my friend. I will send you a message on steemit chat to discuss further.

sure please do thanks @reiki-trail

Thank you again :) I am very excited! <3

Brightest of Blessings my friend!

Don't thank me yet, till we see the finished painting! Happy to be of service to you!

My favorite fish, the one in my dreams a long time ago, very nice kabayan! :)

This is amazing, I love all the pictures! Koi fish brings you luck!

Thank you so much @kalemandra, yes its a very lucky painting! And just having it or looking at it changes your mood quickly

i loved this fish very much!!
It is available in south Asian countries!!

Thanks @nachon theres alot in califonia as well

oh!!
that's good..

Sir these arts are brilliant! My wife @dandalion also got a koi tat on her back but it looks faded now. Yours is more colorful :-)

Thank you @steemitph. I got this tattoo in the philippines medyo nag fade ng konti. I apply lotion to make look fresh.

Wow! Thats one of my game zenkoi 😊. You got real talent @errymil 😊. Upvoted and followed .

Thank you @ericksonrespondo, what type of game is it? App?

Yup its on play store.

Wow! Sayang tong contest nto, nahuli yta ako ng basa 😊. Pwede pa kaya tong tiger ko?

Oo pwede sali ka i post mo dun sa link na linagay ko ung ke @juliakponsford

Wow! Thats one of my game zenkoi 😊. You got real talent @errymil 😊. Upvoted 😉.

Thanks @dwightjaden, just downloaded the game! I like it im sure my kids will love it too!!

Cool work! Really like the one with the flower of life

Thanks @bronkong! Yes that flower of life is always nice to see anywhere you put it

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Sayang!! Thank you @screename

This post has received a 3.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @errymil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12