Drowning

in #artexplosion6 years ago

drowning2.jpg

The first incarnation of this was a pencil sketch I then attempted to watercolour, which ended discarded, this is the second incarnation of it. In an attempt not to have it all wasted once again, I switched to digital in the middle of it.

As much as I love looking at watercolours it seems I'm absolutely unable to grasp the basics of it no matter how many videos I watch on youtube. Perhaps it has to do with the paper I use which is too thin?

So I maintained all the pencil and watercolour and went all digital on top of it before I could ruin it forever with more water...

Here is the original unfinished drawing I photographed before switching to digital:

Screenshot - 06232018 - 12:58:01 PM.png

Wasn't going anywhere near to what I wanted it to look like, but I like how it turned out in the end, in an odd way: I'm also feeling drowning in the light as it is insanely hot and bright in here.

This is my entry to the contest by @juliakponsford

Sort:  

Greetings @elisea! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Thank you! ❤

nice piece of artwork that would befitting to cover a wall in the museum of modern art in say New York?

Thanks! ❤ ❤ ❤

I love the effect you achieved with refining it on the computer. It lends the painting a spiritual presence, a visualization of enlightenment. And on the other side it reminds me (as you also wrote) of very hot and bright summer days when everything stops to move, when it is too hot to breathe.
I love how your work turned out, thank you for sharing 😊🙏🏻

So glad you like it! Thank you for commenting! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72