The Agonist - Art Explosion Week 43: MYTHOLOGY entry

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

The Agonist.png

This is my entry for @juliakponsford's Art Explosion Week 43 Contest! The theme is "MYTHOLOGY!"

I wanted to draw Zeus chucking lightning so this is what I came up with. This was gonna be a lot more cartoony originally but I ended up making it into this instead. It was created in Manga Studio. WIPS are below! Thank you @juliakponsford as always for hosting and judging the contest! :D And thanks @vachemorte for contributing to the prize pool and judging, and @curie for contributing to the prize pool!
The Agonist WIP 01.png

The Agonist WIP 03.png

The Agonist WIP 05.png

The Agonist WIP 07.png

The Agonist.png

Sort:  

Awesome entry. Good luck in the contest.
@ediblecthulhu

Thanks @crittercrats! :D Contests are always fun. I was floored by all the great entries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83