Art Explosion Contest Week 6 - Entry "Mind Forest"

in #artexplosion7 years ago

Art Explosion Contest Week 6 - Entry "Mind Forest"



mind-forest


My entry for @juliakponsford's contest on surrealism. Created entirely with Photoshop CC 2017.

Click here for full 4k resolution

Enjoy.




Thanks!

sig2-white

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:

wit-list

hr2

pal-sig-anim

hr2


All images used fall under CCO License unless otherwise specified, or they are created by the author and released under the same license.

Sort:  

This definitely fits surreal for me! I love the color palette very cool! Also you could probably sneak photography in as a tag lol!

Thanks. I was just randomly picking colors.
Why 'photography'? There isn't a single camera involved in that. Besides, how else am I going to get my cheeky Star Trek reference in the tags?

It looks like photos manipulation? I have seen much stranger things in that tag this would fit in well :)

Photoshop has a way to render a tree in-program. I used that and some basic tools to play with it.

You are an Adobe wizard, you should do tutorials!

I merely dabble. There are far better than I around.

Love! Love the colours!!

Blue trunks and purple trees.... how ethereal. Can I use this as an illustration for a Bane of Abeyance episode sometime? I'd pay you some hard-earned steem!

@discordiant I love this piece. Surreal and bursting with color. Love it.

I have performed an musical improvisation on "Mind Forest." This performance is my interpretation of the artwork as it would sound as music - at least in my head ;) I hope you enjoy :)

I take no credit for @discordiant 's beautiful work. My music is just a reaction to seeing the work. Much like one would write a poem after viewing the "David" statue or paint an image after coming home from seeing Shakespear.

Cheers,
Bucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53