Time is endless - My entry for Artexplosion week 31

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Hi friends, this is my entry to @juliakponsford 's contest: ART EXPLOSION WEEK 31: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-31-theme-time-25-steem-in-prizes

MY ARTWORK

Time only has meaning in our minds. Universe move constantly and it seems it will last forever.
Creation and destruction of planets inspired me to make this simple GIF animation:

timegif2.gif

PROCESS

My first step was to created two simple planets and the background. For that purpose I used GIMP, an open source software for graphic design:

process1.png

Once the assets were made, I used Scratch, a programming language for "kids" (and adults too). With the Scratch offline editor, I coded a simple behavior for the two planets.

process2.png

I recorded my screen and then converted the video into a GIF animation.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I didn't know about this tool, it looks like so useful.

Is useful to learn, to create simple animations and games. For complex projects is not an option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32