ART EXPLOSION WEEK 31 ENTRY #1 : When I Was Kid ~ Tapeart With Brown Packing Tape

in #artexplosion7 years ago

Dear Steemian!!
Today i want to share my artwork with brown packing tape. This work especially i created for entry #artexplosion theme time hosted by @juliakponsford and judge @vachemorte. In this occasion, I created a illustration about me and my dad when I was a kid.I realize that life is nothing eternal, and can not be repeated back because time always follows every trace of our lives, so does my dad. So, I really interested to make this artwork to participate in this contest.

Here is my entry
P_20161103_162017_NT_1_1.jpg
I made this artwork with brown packing tape, aclyric glass, and a knife.

And as always, before drawing I sketched first, it's just a sketch that I made directly using packing tape to form the base image above aclyric.
P_20161103_050041_NT.jpg

If the darkest part of the image is already formed, I move on to the next stage by giving the packing tape layer again. The bright dark color that we can see is actually the game of the thickness of the packing tape layer and the illuminating lighting from behind the artwork.
P_20161103_161055_NT.jpg

I keep repeating this step until I feel I've got the right coloring in my opinion.
P_20161103_161347_NT.jpg

Finally i finishing this Tapeart after spent time 8 hours, well done :)
P_20161103_162017_NT_1.jpg
That's all my proces of making it. Thanks to visiting my blog and hopefully you like my artwork and get inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try tapeart like i did. And show me some love, upvote and comment :)

Regard @cellosht

Sort:  

Awesome ! keep it up, and have a nice day !

oh mate, thank you very much for you support @royalkomodo :)

Interesting technique :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76