I might bite

in #artexplosion6 years ago

I might bite_col_kl.jpg

Do you know this feeling when people just don't listen to what you're saying? Or they don't want to understand what you're explaining. It makes me feel helpless, wanting to scream. If it's in a private context you can just leave and forget about it (if it's not family, but let's not start there ;-)). But if it's at work or in a business context, things become harder. What can you do? Take a step back and breathe deeply, try to stay calm. But what if they don't do the same?

There's this saying:

The wiser head gives in. or
It's better to bend than to break.

It's definitely a more harmonious solution, but you have to be careful not to break inside, if you make too many compromises on your behalf. So I try to take it with humour. This makes everything easier :-)

So one day I felt like rebelling in a stupid conversation and thought to myself, chuckling: "What if I just bit him, would he then be so startled that he will finally start thinking?" - This would be so much against our society's rules that it's downright outrageous. Which made it all the more funny and instead of discussing further I stood there grinning :-D
And went home and painted this.

I might bite_kl.jpg

To the artwork: I painted the black lines in quick strokes with a Japanese sumi brush and chinese ink. Unfortunately the ink isn't waterproof, so I scanned it and colored it in photoshop.

Thanks @juliakponsford for hosting the art explosion contest!

Sort:  

Congratulations @almarlene! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83