ART EXPLOSION WEEK 46: Theme MASKS / It is Not a Stingray

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Friends, I hope life gives you beautiful colors. This post is special for me. Today I participate in ART EXPLOSION, contest promoted by @juliakponsford. This contest arrived at his week 46. The theme for this occasion is Masks. This theme that I like and always provokes images connected in many ways with my imagination. As you know, friends, I make illustrations. There is always a story behind what I draw. In this story there is a woman and a stingray. I do not know what her intentions are. Drawing is a way of approaching her world.


Sometimes we think that masks have a negative connotation, but the truth is that art can not exist without masks.

In this link, you can read the bases. Participate!

Now, I leave my drawing and explain a little how I did it.


  • I thought a lot about the images presented to me. This part of the process can not be shown, but it is very important, so it stops being a blank space to give importance.


  • I drew the drawing with a 2B pencil on guarro paper.

  • I know that black should be added last, but it's not always that rule (maybe it's a very bad idea). I made the edges and added some details. I used a 0.1 rapidograph for this task.

  • I progressively filled the areas of color and I was constructing textures, volumes and shadows. To do this, use colors, markers and a little watercolor.

| | |

| | |

  • Finally, I fixed the details: I opaque the water at the bottom with a gray layer so that the figures in the foreground could be better distinguished; I moved to the contours making the lines irregular; I added more shadows and light elements in the fins of the stingrays. Finally, I added gold, because the images in my head were always golden.



Hope you like.



Thanks for the company. Welcome always.


 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://adncabrera.vornix.blog/2018/09/01/art-explosion-week-46-theme-masks-it-is-not-a-stingray/

Sort:  

Great Post 😆

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Es una ilustración realmente hermosa!

Congratulations @adncabrera! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81