Mermaid. "Sea Creature" Contest in Art Explosion

in #artexplosion5 years ago

sirena_reddish.jpg

Hi! I hope all of you be fine waiting the december holidays.

Some days ago I finished an artwork with a mermaid as a main character but some days later I realized that the theme of Art Explosion contest was selected "Sea Creatures" that perfectly fit with my recently artwork. After asking to @juliakponsford she told me that I can be participate on the contest with this digital piece.

As an artist I really like to make drawing of mermaids in fact I have been doing several illustrations with this theme. A friend told me that is Posible because my sign is picis (do you belive in it? I mean in the 12 zodiac signs). In any case the image of mermaid is wonderful, it inspire to visualize a fantastic world where beautiful creatures living under water.

The tools I use to make my digital arts are: An old mac book pro of 2006 (it is still surprise me the thing I can make with it). Adobe Photoshop Cs 5. Wacom Bamboo drawing Tablet. And of course creativity and time.

Generally I star a digital artwork making a sketch and after I apply flat color onto each part of illustration just to have a color reference. When it had been done I use some colors spots to represent the shadows and light and it is going to blend the tones after that. In the blending color step I combine all the layers of main character and with a lot pacience I try to make soft gradient between all colors. To make a whole digital art it takes almost 7 hours. I hope to make it faster as soon as I keep practicing.

Mermaid_behance_post_abrahmatansini_3.jpg

The art is not linear. Sometimes I have an idea that is going to change when I start the art process. For example, I started with the idea of a reddish tail mermaid but when I was coloring I decided to change it for a turquoise tail because this tone contrast better respect of orange skin. But when I finished the artwork I decide to took my old idea and make a mermaid with reddish tail that I like more than other vertion.

Captura de pantalla 2018-11-23 a las 01.07.38.png

Well it is my entry for “Sea Creature” of Art Explosion contest. I hope all of you have enjoyed this post. I really apprecciate all coment or feedback. Also you can see more of my artwork on instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

animacion_sirena.gif

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved 2018
Media: Adobe Photoshop, Wacom Bamboo and creativity!

Sort:  

Hey me gusta mucho esta sirena, siempre he admirado tu arte, y siempre disfruto ver el proceso.

Muchas gracias @francisftlp por tu tiempo en escribirme. Comentarios como el tuyo me alegran e inspiran a seguir posteando y mostrando el proceso paso a paso. De verdad gracias! :)

Your sirens are beautiful, you do amazing jobs !! I love her colors and the gif where she pricks the eye is sublime !!

Amazing!! Me encanta ver lo increíble que te ha ido, siento que hace nada estábamos en Tony's Bike y te decía que entraras. Un abrazote!

Jejejee pues la plataforma me ha encantando. Me ha ido bastante bien. Gracias por recomendarmelo. Tengo que seguir tu ejemplo de constancia ;). Un fuerte abrazo!

Wooow😲

Posted using Partiko Android

Love this, @abrahmatan ! You showed the one with the eyes opened at the end last time and I still love it very much :)

Thank you @veryspider to write me again. Your comment really motivate me to keep working. In fact I am working in a new digital portrait. I cant wait to show you it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61