You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm starting to like color...

in #arte6 years ago

Awesome - loving your work here! I'd love to learn more lettering- I started to teach myself modern, relaxed calligraphy style, and love it for making greetings cards and similar, but it's nowhere near the talent you're showing with your lettering in this!

I'm like you - I'm so used to working in monochrome- mostly just graphite. But I recently treated myself to a set of Polychromos pencils, and am challenging myself to work in colour... but graphite, I think, will remain my true love!

Welcome to the platform, and I really look forward to following you and seeing more of your work.
E x

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks! i apreciated you took the time to read my post, and yeah i like doing typography but relaxed calligraphy style im scare to try it out, hand writting is not my thing xD and i get you, graphite is awesome!

Haha- you should have seen my first attempts at the relaxed calligraphy - awful!! Then I tried it with a brush pen and that was pretty cool as it gave me the thin and heavy strokes really easily. Yep - graphite is definitely the best... but (sigh) customers do seem to want colour ;)

Really? Hahaha thanks for the tip man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47