Entry for Jenny's Art Contest Plus Poem - Topic: Dream

in #artcontest7 years ago

Take a Look At My Submission!

This submission is for Jenny's Art Contest Week FOUR! .

This is the first time that I have entered into this contest. I was motivated because the topic for the challenge is DREAM and I had an idea right away. When I saw the post a couple of days ago, I started working on the piece below. Unfortunately, sometimes I get caught up in the process so my pictures of all that are limited. It was done in my normal style with the initial image being drawn in a fine tip black pen.

Sketch with Pen and Some of My Fave Apps - Pixlr, ToolWiz Pro, and Ultra


Ashes to Ashes, Stardust to Stardust

Even after having an awesome picture to show you my pens, alas technology revolts. Luckily, I took this image the other day and that is what really matters, right?

Dreams in Color

She dreams in color in her head.
While the background is an explosive red,
her eyes blurred that she can barely contain the pain.
A raging, pulsing beast of a migraine
taunts her from the side lines.
Yes she sits and waits,
staring patiently towards the future.
All of this is fleeting and she is Aware...
that there is more to this life than the past and future.
In this moment, she is exactly who she needs to be,
experiencing sensations that needed to be witnessed through the feelings.
She is strength and she is might,
she is one strong enough to fight...
Except she is but stardust in the night.
Quickly passing,
like the memories of you.

Sort:  

wonderful poem. Very intense and colorful, just like the art. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55