Artchallenge #15 entry: Memories

in #artchallenge7 years ago

The wonderful ArtChallenge hosted by @aksinya is in the 15th week!

@paolobeneforti's sculpture is the work we must interpret this week
U5dt4JP1rZToNKNRs43Pnk4k44tM2Dj_1680x8400.jpg

My interpretation:

Memories


Our memories are important because they make us who we are. This sculpture represents how memories are combined in our heads to form our identity. The different puzzle piece colours represent the different types of memories we have, whether they are sad, happy, embarrassing, fun, regretful, and so on. They are all crucial pieces that cannot be "lost". As we get older some people may lose parts of their memory which means the jigsaw puzzle is not whole any more. Ultimately this sculpture reminds us of the intricacy of the human mind.

Thanks Paolo for a thought provoking piece of art!

@snooway.jpg

Sort:  

I like your interpretation of the puzzle of memories. I had a slightly varying interpretation that human being is a puzzle with many behavioral quirks and emotional tangles. Upvoted.

I have posted an outlook on burden of life with my original pictures. I request you to take a look when you have time. Your views, experiences and comments on the subject would be very welcome. Thanks

Yes, that was my initial reaction to this piece @vm2904 but I wanted to go down a different route with an alternative interpretation. You should post yours and join the contest!

the art, or the person in this art doesnt look very self-aware, more like that he is observing a situation and doesnt know how to judge or find an opinion. The puzzlepieces would explain lots of different pieces responsible for his process of judging a situation.

Great interpretation @steemboys. You should make a post about it and join the contest!

The memories are good ways to retrospective our life

Well done snooway!

I have to say though I'm starting to feel deflated from all the fine entries coming in. I think all the 'big guns' are out this week! Cheers

Thanks @dasczecher! I think it is interesting to see how one piece of art can be interpreted in different ways. I will go read the others now. I assume you submitted one too? In the end it is about appreciating art rather than winning the contest, right?

Yep submitted 1.....I'm probably going to have another attempt at this challenge though by way of a poem myself!!! (I'll need it)

Apologies for my amateurishness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40