Not everything is what it seems

in #artchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Not everything is what it seems

The vibration of the bed and the wall woke me up . I lifted half body of the bed and I was sure that I was still dreaming. I saw the large fishbowls moved like the sea, from side to side with fierce ... Savages. When my brain reacted I got downstairs as I could, I jumped at what I remembered as stairs and, still outside, the street moved like waves.

The city was coming down, and I was totally baffled ... he had fled from place to lose it all in another; I still remember how it all began ... By day I just spent the day sleeping and at night I was into party, every day was weekend My life was full of magic, I was the girlfriend of a magician.

-Are you ready girl? I must go by the new mechanism in the theater, do you want that i step looking for you after that? -Said Stefan, knowing that it would take me centuries to be ready

-Yes, honey, it's okay

We lived with the circus of phenomena so my privacy was nil, but there was always some other substance to make me cope with reality. I was happy with that

I put on my best dress, my best heels and a typical natural makeup that characterized me, call a taxi to surprise Stefan in the theater, he hated surprises but my brain was not working so I just went there.

The city at night was magnificent, quiet but beautiful and with a diversity of amazing people.

A path of 2 hours became in one of 10 minutes where the smoke from cigarettes became of strong colors, where my driver spoke German in slow motion and little drops of rain falling looked so perfect that seemed like diamonds, my happiness spread I could not be better. I arrived at the theater and the surprise was for me to see Stefan as a tiger upon one of his many skeletal assistants at backstage at the old theater that I hated.

My legs did not react, my heart was beating so hard that I felt my chest in any second would open in two and the tears just came out of my eyes almost instantaneously. He never saw me, I never sought me. I used the car from the driver waiting me outside the theater and drove to the coast.

I was broken, rent room in a small motel 2 minutes from the beach, the first thing I did was leave my reality side using a substance that i bring from home and slept, let the sound of the waves lull me and that the smell of salt will cleanse my soul.

I dreamed amazing things: The aliens landed in the middle of the street in front of the motel and entering his ship could tell the party they had was epic. The other dream was that Stefan was really a yeti that could transform into anything

The vibration of the bed and the wall woke me up . I lifted half body of the bed and I was sure that I was still dreaming. I saw the large fishbowls moved like the sea, from side to side with fierce ... Savages. When my brain reacted I got downstairs as I could, I jumped at what I remembered as stairs and, still outside, the street moved like waves.

I do not know how I appeared on the shore of the beach, I only remember seeing Stefan riding a circus dolphin, I only have my memories to portray them, I live in a madhouse. I'm alone. Maybe everything was a product of my imagination just like that party with the aliens ... Who knows. Not everything is what it seems

I have been told that Stefan does not exist, but where did I live all those years? maybe it was only a 10 minutes life as well as the 2 hour ride to the theater

U5drMSHG38TVDvHnFQrK26g8EKmjbRH_1680x8400.jpg

The stories I write are totally fictional. I am not a protagonist of any, and although I may be inspired by real scenes, the characters and their feelings are the product of my imagination. Please do not reproduce or share without my consent.

Thanks for reading me, this is my entry for ARTCHALLENGE #20 inspired in Rafal Olbinski. If you want to participate you still can do it deadline is Saturday, September 09.

jokofirma1.jpg

Sort:  

@originalworks Is this post original lets check. Your post is fantastic. You are a Master Steemian! More People Should Follow You And Upvote Your post which has received a 12.50 % upvote from @binkley thanks to: @isacoin for verifying this quality post. binkleybot.png
SteemThat.com Is So Awesome Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Verify More Quality Posts.

Oh great, thanks !!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jokossita. Steem on my friend!

Very interesting. A story to go with the picture even.

Yes, thanks for reading me!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.93 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jokossita. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

You have such spirit! I love how you can share it with us at least for just a moment with your cool stories! Loved it! <3

Aws thanks girl <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51