My Interpretation on Aksinya's Art Contest ( ARTQUEST-TRAIL#10 )

in #artchallenge7 years ago

I would like to give my interpretation of the surreal painting of the Polish artist Igor Morski for the @artquest-trail #10.

U5dsQDrguECQ6Dc4wuP4pVDR2VERr7b_1680x8400.jpg

The contest is organised by @aksinya. You can check out the link here.

Here is the interpretation:

The first thing that comes to my mind is the wheel of time. As we know, time is cyclic in nature and we as humans go through these cycles of sunshine and rain countless times.

In the picture, I see the man going through the rainfall stage, i.e. bad times have befallen him and he is struggling to move forward as we all do from time to time. The lifeless trees, the rain, his stance and the heavy impression of the wheel on the ground all point towards this.

Another thing of note is that this wheel of time seems like an endless loop and there is just no escape. All of us, deep within, want to be free of this cycle which is signified by the birds that seem to be flying in and out of the wheel, and yet, somehow it seems impossible.

Thank you :)

Sort:  

Good post
Please upvote resteemit comment on my post and follow me @mlmtraffic

Thanx for follow!
Followed you back!

Great post, the cycle of time restraining us.

Thank you so much, Yes I see time in this painting.. :)

i also concur to your opinion
thanks for sharing

Thank you! :)

you're welcome

Thank you very much! Very good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67