Death and the Maiden: Blondie Edition

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Another from my Death and the Maiden series --- this time featuring the stunning Debbie Harry.

IMG_0071.JPG

I've seen this particular illustration of mine pop up as a lot of folks' social media profile pics. ...which - on the one hand is flattering.

... on the other hand - I've never seen myself credited as the source.

It's a mixed blessing - at some point you become visible enough for folks to actually bother stealing from ---

I can't wait for the day I walk in to a Target and see one of my Jolly Rogers or something on a $7.99 tee that some hack in a cubicle ripped from a google search ---- then I'll know I have arrived!

--- speaking of which. I have no idea where the original photo for this drawing came from. If I use a source - I always try to credit that source.

Sort:  

damn, thats so cool !! I would want a crop top with this print 😜

Well - you should absolutely have one.

DAMN! This is so GOOOOD, you are amazing! The partial reflection on the left lens is a pretty cool detail.

I think the original for this is taken by Chris Stein ;)

I'll take your word for it!

Thats a nice drawing. Love Debbie Harry and Blondie. So many good tracks from them.

Yessss I love this! The detail in the hair is mesmerizing and the skele-photographer is a nice touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50