MOIRE GIFS @_@

in #art7 years ago

Who doesn't love some good ol animated Moire Gifs? I enjoy making these and I find Moire Patterns to be inspirational. Why? You ask.
Well to me Moire patterns represent intersection and interaction. These fascinating patterns occur when 2 or more planes of linear arrays interact and intersect one another. The positioning/rotation/scale of each linear array plane greatly impacts the appearance of the Moire Pattern. This reminds of the circumstantiality of life... That everything is interconnected in some abstract way. Maybe we don't have as much free will as we think and sometimes we represent a product of our circumstances.

Or if all that sounds like pretentious bullshit just take a look at some nifty gifs. Either way. Have FUN.

Sort:  

Thats cool.

Congratulations @ztwin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Those are fun and hypnotic. I'm following you now, and I also resteemed. I'm known as that guy who makes GIF-Like videos.

I'm going to post one today that it's probably good at making people dizzy. 🎃 I walk down some stairs in a building located downtown Los Angeles. It seemed like a good topic for a GIF like video.

Sometimes I see screen doors and windows that produce a similar effect to your GIFs. I've seen a few sculptures that utilize this Hypnotik phenomenon. It's fun to perceive ways to use that line phenomenon. Yours is the first time I've seen it utilized in the GIF form. Seems like lots of fun potential.

Hey Thanks! I like to make gifs too so I'll follow you as well. I love those dizzying spastic gifs! @_@
It's funny you mention screen doors. Because those patterns that screen doors make was the inspiration for this.
On another post of mine I have a video with some animated gifs stringed together. Chances are if you liked these you will also like that video.

By the way, thanks for following, I followed back and I look forward to seeing more of your GIFS. I hope you don't mind my Gif-Like videos.

LOL, yeah dizzy and spastic is fun! Screen doors, tension wires, window blinds I wonder what else ...? How far back is another video you're talking about? I will look for it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68