East London street art 2014 pictures part2

in #art8 years ago (edited)




Brick Lane, Whitechapel, Spitalfields and Aldgate, Bank, Barbican, London. Pictures taken in 2014 .
check part 3 https://steemit.com/art/@ztl/east-london-street-art-alum-2014-part-3
part 1 https://steemit.com/brick/@ztl/london-2014-street-art

Sort:  

I'm not big into art but that is some of the coolest stuff I have ever seen!

Now there's a collection. I loved the movie Exit Through the Gift Shop. I never knew much about the underground culture of street art before and I discovered a fascinating theme behind its creation. These are remarkable and should be appreciated in their own right. I see a book here! And of course London - my favorite city.

I just went out to take new ones today around the same area.

I've always found street art like this to be even more captivating than most of the stuff that's "world famous" and gets hauled around between museums.

Awesome share. The hyper-realistic ones are especially impressive.

Thank you.

I love ART!! its my life)))

I love ART!!london my favorite city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33