My first sci-fi poster

in #art6 years ago


00.jpg

I created In 2014 this illustration for my girlfriend's son a small gift. He was 5 years old and loved the superhero movies. That's why I imagined a sci-fi scene in which He (Simi) and his Dog (Vaci) appeared in a space battle somewhere in a faraway galaxy. :)


Unfortunately, I did not find the files I saved during the design. So I reconstructed the process of making it afterwards.

Let's see the animation first.

simi.gif

I worked very hard on background details. I imagined a battle scene between man and machine.

Some details:

5.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

Now, I present the design phases.

I don't write a many comments because the pictures tell you everything. :)

1.jpg
A created outlines.

2.jpg
3.jpg
Coloring.

6.jpg
9.jpg
11.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

19.jpg

22.jpg

25.jpg

29.jpg

32.jpg

39.jpg

And finally two photos with the real characters. :)

s1.jpgs2.jpg



Digital work.
2014

ty.jpg

Sort:  

Love him as you love your own son. Congrats to you both bro.

Much welcome bro! God bless!

Simi must have been very impressed when he received this gift.
Great work, I love the battle in the background, The War of the Worlds.

Thank you! Simi and my girlfrend was very happy.:) and, of course me too :)

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #38! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Super cool! Like a lot color palette!

Thank you! :)

Really admire your coloring
got that old-school feeling to it :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48