Michael and Kirk - portrait illustration for SNDBOX

in #art6 years ago (edited)


00.jpg

SNDBOX commissioned me to create illustration for The Creative Crypto magazine.

In this article is a video that Michael and Kirk talk to each other with a glass of Bourbon. I had to make an illustration for this .

How it was made.

I was looking for a moment in the video that depicts this conversation.
I've saved more pictures. I took care of these:

It is communicated by the image that a dialog is happening here. Equal partners. Give back the mood that Bourbon means.

That is why I paid attention to the following:
Their posture, their facial expressions, gestures, body language.

I saved several frames. I'll show you some.
These explain how I selected.

Let's see the pictures I picked up from:

0.jpg
Not bad, but Michael is not active.

1.jpg
This is better. Michael is active, Kirk is also interested. It shows the mood of a real pleasant conversation. But I miss the Bourbon atmosphere. :)

2.jpg
Michael seems very active compared to Kirk.

3.jpg

Not bad. It's a real Bourbon dialogue. But Kirk's posture is a bit backward.

4-j.jpg
TADAAAAAM !!! :)
This is it! Perfect, balanced postures. Both parties act as equal partners. We have the Bourbonos atmosphere. :)

Let's start work!

For a portrait, use the lines carefully on the face. If there are many lines on the face, the person seems older.

1.jpg
2.jpg
I drew Michael's face easily.

1.jpg

The quality of the video was not too high, so in some details I had to improvise with Kirk. Several times I had to correct her mouth and eyes.
2.jpg
6.jpg

The rest of the body was not that difficult. I drew it.
10.jpg

The next step is the coloring.
I will write about this in my next post.

Thanks SNDBOX! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing out the importance of choosing the right poses and mood.
I'd probably just drew them sitting and talking ;)

great art style @zsolt.vidak ..nailed it! :D

really love the style , nice job!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99